Deputy Lieutenants

Deputy Lieutenants serve a minimum of 10 years or until their 75th birthday whichever comes later, their appointment does not terminate with the changing of the Lord Lieutenant.

One of the serving Deputy Lieutenants is appointed as Vice Lord Lieutenant and under most circumstances will stand in for the Lord Lieutenant when the latter cannot be present. The appointment as Vice Lord Lieutenant does however end when the Lord Lieutenant who made the appointment leaves their post.

Vice Lord Lieutenant

Lt Col Colin Gilmour MBE

Deputy Lord Lieutenants

David Grant, MBE, Lochinver
Frances Gunn, Durness
Christine MacKay, Ardgay
Maj Gen Patrick Marriot CB CBE, Golspie
Graeme Smart, Kinlochbervie
Sheila Stewart, Lairg
Kim Tulloch, Dornoch
Catriona Whitfield, Helmsdale